SaneDoNotDisturb is one of our newest SaneBox features. It will allow you the power to choose not to be interrupted while you are away during “after-hours” periods or at any time when you need solitude from inbound emails. Take a quick look with us here and see how using SaneDoNotDisturb works.
How Do I turn it on?
Log in to your SaneBox account and click on the Do Not Disturb link.
Select your away options. For any of these options, pick your desired start date/time and end date/time. Note: Enabling “Allow exceptions” provides a field for a special VIP override keyword.
Select Enable. This folder will show up in your email account at the start date.
Explaining the Away options
Does Not Repeat
If you need to set your email as away for a one-time occurrence, choose this option. For example, if you go on vacation for a certain time period, this would be the best option.
Your start date is when you are wanting to activate SaneBox to start automatically filtering your new incoming emails out of your Inbox and into your new DoNotDisturb Sane processing folder.
Please note that we will only move new emails starting at the date and time you select. If you choose a future date, no new emails will be sent there. However, if you move an email to this folder before that time, we will still restore it to your Inbox on the end date.
This date signifies when you would like SaneBox to restore emails in this folder back to your Inbox. On this date, emails will be restored and this folder will become disabled.
This option will set your Inbox to DoNotDisturb mode Monday through Friday.
This option will set your Inbox to DoNotDisturb mode from Friday 6 PM to Monday 8 AM.
Allow Exceptions (keyword bypass)
If you have a really important contact that is allowed to disturb you, include a special word entry in this section (that only you and this person will know to use) and we will not send that person to your SaneDoNotDisturb folder.
Send out of Office Message
While you are out of the office, you have the ability to allow SaneBox to send a message to your recipients letting them know when you will return.
Please allow time for the message to be sent out as it is not immediate.
What does the away auto-reply look like for my contact?
*Please note that, should the recipient reply back to this email, we will not resend a repeat of the away message.
How do I know if SaneDoNotDisturb is activated and running?
You will see a SaneDoNotDisturb folder sitting in your email account and we will update your SaneBox Dashboard to show that it is turned on. If you have included a VIP Keyword, that will appear there as well. You may also make changes by selecting the (change) link as seen in the image below.
You will also notice that the Inbox icon looks different when SaneDoNotDisturb is turned on. You can also change your settings on this page.
Does SaneBox put all my emails in SaneDoNotDisturb?
SaneBox will have your email server move all new emails that arrived in your Inbox after the enable time you set for SaneDoNotDisturb. Note that any emails you put into that folder yourself, from your Inbox or any other Sane folders, will be restored back to the proper place when the SaneDoNotDisturb time-frame has ended. All the contents will be moved back out on schedule (to Inbox and/or Sane folders.)