How Do I turn it on?
1) Log in to your SaneBox account and click on the Do Not Disturb link.
2) Select your away options.
3) Select Enable. This folder will show up in your email account at the start date.
Explaining the Away options.
Your start date is when you are wanting to activate SaneBox to start automatically filtering your new incoming emails out of your Inbox and into your new Do not disturb folder.
Please note that we will only move new emails starting at the date and time you select. If you choose a future date, no new emails will be sent there. However, if you move an email to this folder before that time, we will still restore it to your Inbox on the end date.
This date signifies when you would like SaneBox to restore emails in this folder back to your Inbox. On this date, emails will be restored and this folder will become disabled.
Send out of Office Message
While you are out of the office, you have the ability to allow SaneBox to send a message to your recipients letting them know when you will return.
Please allow time for the message to be sent out as it is not immediate.
Allow Keyword bypass
If you have a really important contact that is allowed to disturb you, include a special word that only you and this person know in this section and we will not send them to your SaneDoNotDisturb folder.
What does the away message look like for my contact?
Please note that should the recipient reply back to this email, we will not resend the away message.
How do I know if it’s turned on?
You will see a SaneDoNotDisturb folder sitting in your email account and we will update your SaneBox Dashboard to show that it is turned on. If you have included a VIP Keyword, that will appear as well. You may also make changes by selecting the (change) link as seen in the image below.
You will also notice that the Inbox icon looks different when SaneDoNotDisturb is turned on. You can also change your settings on this page.
Does SaneBox put all my emails in SaneDoNotDisturb?
SaneBox will put all new emails that arrived in your Inbox after you enabled this folder. However, any emails you put into this folder from your Inbox or Sane folders, we will restore those emails back to the proper place when SaneDoNotDisturb has ended and then remove the folder from your account.